honey facial

manuka honey face mask

It is not often that one hears a person say, “spread manuka honey all over your face, you’ll thank me for it later.” Except, I said that exact phrase just the other day to a friend of mine who was experiencing concerns with her skin.

I’d been getting a few pimples and some redness and it was my mum who first introduced me to the idea of using manuka honey on my face to heal the inflammation. I decided to give it a go and saw instant results! Those pesky pimples I’d noticed around my chin, vanished in a mere matter of hours and redness was significantly reduced. My skin looked dewy, clear and radiant.

One of the most important things to note however, is that it needs to not be ordinary honey, otherwise you’re enduring a sticky mess for no benefits. Only Manuka Honey with a rating of UMF15+ or higher is going to have enough active ingredients to clear up skin problems. You can read more about UMF (unique manuka factor) on Manuka Online

Whilst I had my honey mask on, I decided to go online and look into the benefits. I discovered a host of websites that were all raving about the benefits of manuka honey.

You can check them out over here:

Benefit of Manuka Honey.

Skin Care Secrets.

One final word of advice: keep the honey mask on for around 1-2 hours, though it doesn’t hurt to keep it on for longer. Just don’t sleep with it, I tried that and my face got stuck to my pillow.. Honey went everywhere and all through my hair. My belief that I could resist sleeping on my stomach and spend one night sleeping on my back.. well, that just didn’t happen. My skin looked great in the morning, but definitely was not worth the mess!

5 responses to “honey facial

  1. Hi Kirsty!
    I just randomly stumbled here. I have been screening around your cool stuff anyway. Well, about this post, is it applicable for all skin? I mean does honey (Manuka Honey) also good for men’s facial skin? #Justwandering. Look forward for your response!

    Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh I see! Gonna try it for sure! lol πŸ˜€
    You’re welcome. It’s always nice to make new friend, right? Even though just online in this blogsphere lol πŸ˜€
    You’re doing great thing. Especially about your traveling vision & stories as well. I’ll make my time to hear + read your stories when I have more free time. Not now. As I’ve got stuff offline to work on. Oh one thing, I’ve been following your blog for sure. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for your reply anyway. Have a great time there. Hmm (I don’t know yet where in the world you’re right now) lol πŸ˜€

    Regards,
    arasyidharman

Leave a Reply

